Volume. 11917
Khosravivafa reelected as president of Iran’s National Paralympic Committee
Print E-mail
Font Size Larger Font Smaller Font
c_330_235_16777215_0___images_stories_edim_13-1(400).jpgTEHRAN – Mahmoud Khosravivafa has been reelected president of Iran’s National Paralympic Committee after running unopposed on Wednesday.

In the elections, which were held at the Iran Sports Federation for the Disabled, Khosravivafa won 47 of the 48 votes after Ghaffur Karegari withdrew his candidacy.

This will be his fourth term as NPC president, and he will serve until 2018.

“I thank you for your trust and confidence from the bottom of my heart. From now on, we will concentrate on giving a good performance at the 2014 Incheon Asian Para Games in South Korea,” Khosravivafa said.

Amir Mandegarfard was elected secretary general of the NPC.

Hamidali Samimi and Fatemeh Rakhshani were elected as Khosravivafa’s deputies.

Khosravivafa was also reelected as president of the Iran Sports Federation for the Disabled. This will be his seventh consecutive term in the post.

rssfeed socializeit
Socialize this
Subscribe to our RSS feed to stay in touch and receive all of TT updates right in your feed reader
Twitter Facebook Myspace Stumbleupon Digg Technorati aol blogger google reddit