Volume. 12227
Andranik wins IPL best player of the year award
Print E-mail
Font Size Larger Font Smaller Font
c_330_235_16777215_0___images_stories_edim_9-1(7).jpgThe Association of the Iran League held its annual awards ceremony at Tehran’s Milad Tower on Saturday.
Esteghlal midfielder Andranik Teymourian received the best player award for the 2013-2014 season of the Iran Professional League.
He was one of the key members of Esteghlal, which finished fifth in the IPL last season. Teymourian, who played in all three of Iran’s matches at the 2014 World Cup, scored two goals in 31 appearances for Esteghlal last season. 
Former Tractor Sazi striker Karim Ansarifard, who scored 14 goals, received the top scorer award of the IPL’s 2013-2014 season.
Hossein Faraki, who led Foolad to the IPL title in the 2013-2014 season, won the coach of the year award. 
Persepolis striker Mohammad Abbaszadeh won the best young player of the year award while the team Naft Tehran won the fair play award.
And finally, Alireza Faghani won the best referee award and Hassan Kamranifar received the best linesman award.

rssfeed socializeit
Socialize this
Subscribe to our RSS feed to stay in touch and receive all of TT updates right in your feed reader
Twitter Facebook Myspace Stumbleupon Digg Technorati aol blogger google reddit