Volume. 12228

APA approves Iran’s proposal to establish energy council
PDF Print E-mail
Font Size Larger Font Smaller Font
c_330_235_16777215_0___images_stories_edim_04_mg1(123).jpgTEHRAN – The Asian Parliamentary Assembly (APA) has approved Iran’s proposal to establish a special energy council.
Iran, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, China, and Russia will be the members of the council, according to the IRNA news agency.
APA Standing Committee Meeting on Economic and Sustainable Development Affairs was held on June 2-5, 2014 in Jakarta, Indonesia. 
APA was born out of Association of Asian Parliaments for Peace (AAPP) in November, 2006, in Tehran. 
APA comprises of 41 member parliaments and 17 observers. Each member has a specific number of seats in the Assembly based on the size of their population. The number of total seats, and therefore, number of votes, is currently 206. 
Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Authority, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Syria, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, and Yemen are the members of APA.
Australia, Azerbaijan, East Timor, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Japan, Marshall Islands, Nauru, New Zealand, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu are the observers.

rssfeed socializeit
Socialize this
Subscribe to our RSS feed to stay in touch and receive all of TT updates right in your feed reader
Twitter Facebook Myspace Stumbleupon Digg Technorati aol blogger google reddit