Four new governors appointed

October 12, 2017

TEHRAN – Interior Ministry on Wednesday appointed four new governors for the provinces of West Azerbaijan, Kurdistan, Golestan and Markazi, Tasnim news agency reported.

Interior Ministry spokesman Salman Samani said four candidates for the posts were proposed and approved in the Wednesday cabinet meeting headed by President Rouhani.

Mohammad Mahdi Shahriari, Bahman Moradnia, Manaf Hashemi, and Ali Aghazadeh were respectively named governors of West Azarbaijan, Kurdistan, Golestan, and Markazi.

Leave a Comment

1 + 1 =