Naft Abadan win Iran Basketball Super League

May 2, 2019 - 21:41

TEHRAN – Palayesh Naft Abadan defeated Shahrdari Gorgan in Game 4 and won the title of the Iran Basketball Super League in Abadan on Thursday.

Naft narrowly defeated Gorgan 58-55 to win their first-ever title.

Naft Abadan had clinched the opening victory in the championship series.

Shahrdari Gorgan defeated Naft Abadan in Game 2 but lost the following matches.

The Iranian Basketball Super League (IBSL) is a professional men's basketball league in Iran. It was founded in 1998.

The league follows the promotion and relegation system in which the worst two teams are relegated to 1st Division.

Zob Ahan Isfahan are the IBSL most decorated team, winning title nine times.

Leave a Comment

6 + 5 =