14 provinces blanketed with snow 

December 22, 2018 - 21:11

TEHRAN — Fourteen provinces across Iran are covered with snow on the very first day of winter, Rescue and Relief Organization director Morteza Salimi has said.

Snow piled up in provinces of Hamedan, Lorestan, Golestan, Mazandaran, Gilan, Kermanshah, Kordestan, Qazvin, Zanjan, Khuzestan, Chaharmahal and Bakhtiari, Ardebil, East Azarbaijan, and West Azarbaijan over the past two days, Fars news agency quoted Salimi as saying on Saturday.

Some 1,500 individuals who got stranded in snow received relief services and 264 vehicles which were stuck in snow were released, he added. 


Leave a Comment

3 + 12 =