Fajr Film Festival announces jury for New Look section

January 14, 2019 - 18:51

TEHRAN – The organizers of the 37th Fajr Film Festival announced the jury for the New Look section on Monday.

The jury includes filmmakers Maziar Miri, Saeid Soheili and Aida Panahandeh. 

Author Habib Ahmadzadeh and film producer Mohammad Afarideh are other members of the jury. 

Ten directorial debut feature films will premiere in the New Look section as well as five documentaries and four short films.

“Polo Coat” by Mehdi Alimirzai, “Gold Carrier” by Turaj Aslani, “Orange Days” by Arash Lahuti, “The Clown” by Homayun Ghanizadeh and “Tsunami” by Milad Sadr-Ameli are among the feature films. 

The lineup also includes documentaries “A House for You” by Mehdi Bakhshi Moqadam, “Beloved” by Yasser Talebi, “Copper Notes of a Dream” by Reza Farahmand and short films such as “S” by Hamed Aslani, “Bitter Sea” by Fatemeh Ahmadi and “Fault” by Soheil Amir-Sharifi.

The 37th Fajr Film Festival will take place in Tehran and several other Iranian cities from January 30 to February 11.

Photo: This combination photo shows the jury members for the New Look section at the 37th Fajr Film Festival.



Leave a Comment

7 + 4 =