Mustafa Prize granted to Iranian, Turkish scientists

November 12, 2019 - 10:41

The 3rd Mustafa Prize was conferred upon three Iranian and two Turkish scientists during a ceremony which was held in Tehran on Monday.

Ali Khadem Hosseini, an Iranian professor at the University of California, Los Angeles; Mohammad Abdolvahed, a faculty member at the University of Tehran; Hossein Baharvand, an Iranian professor at Royan Institute; Umran Inan, a Turkish scientist at Koç University and Stanford University; and Ugur Sahin, a Turkish professor of experimental oncology and founder of TRON GmbH, Mainz, Germany, won the prize.

Mustafa Prize was launched in 2013 to promote science and technology in the Islamic world.

Leave a Comment

7 + 3 =