Iran to participate in Indian table tennis Pro-Tour

February 22, 2009 - 0:0

TEHRAN – Iranian men’s and women’s table tennis teams are set to participate in the ITTF Pro-Tour Indian Open Tournament that will be held from March 12 to 15 at the Abhay Prashal Indoor Stadium.

Iran’s Table Tennis Federation is going to prepare the teams ahead of the 2009 Yokohama World Table Tennis Championships.
The men’s team consists of Mohammad Reza Akhlagh-Pasand, Mehran Ahadi, Zaman Molla, Afshin Noruzi, Mohammad Farghadani and Mohammad Bayrampour.
The women’s team consists of Elena Titarenko, Neda Shahsavari and Sahar Rahnama.
The men’s team will be headed by Reza Miralmasi and Hojat Alamiyan while Fereshte Samuei leads the women’s team.
Two Iranian umpires, Shahla Ameri and Abolfazl Maghami, have been invited to conduct the matches.
The Indian organizers will award a cash prize of $ 30,800 to the winners