Jame Jam Television Festival honors winners

March 13, 2019

TEHRAN – The Jame Jam Television Festival, which is annually organized by Islamic Republic of Iran Broadcasting to honor its top TV programs and films, honored winners during a ceremony at the IRIB International Conference Hall on Tuesday night.

The popular Iranian TV series “The Capital 5” directed by Sirus Moqaddam was crowned best series.

“90”, Iran’s most popular TV program on soccer hosted by Adel Ferdowsipur, received the best special program award, while the most watched-program award was given to the TV program “Hala Khorshid” with anchor Reza Rashidpur.

Rashidpur also received the best male presenter award for his program “Hala Khorshid”, while Ferdowsipur was also honored with the best producer award for his “90”.

The awards for best actress and actor were given to Maryam Momen and Hessam Manzur both acting in the TV series “Lady of the Mansion” directed by Azizollah Hamidnejad.

The series that takes place in the Qajar era narrates a romance alongside the political events of the era such as the assassination of the Qajar king Nasser ad-Din Shah (1821-1900) by Mirza Reza Kermani.

The best female presenter award was handed to Fatemeh Amini for the children’s program “Mal Mal”.

Minoo Azizi was honored with the best voice actor award, while veteran voice actor Manuchehr Vaalizadeh was honored with a lifetime achievement award.

The TV series “Irangard”, putting highlight on the Iranian natural and cultural attractions, brought the best documentary award for his director Javad Qarai.

The best documentary award was handed to Davud Samavatiyar for “Handicrafts”.

The organizers also honored the name and memoirs of screenwriter Kashayar Alvand, who died of a heart attack at his home in Tehran last week. He was 51

Alvand’s writings made the happiest moments for Iranian viewers for over 15 years with popular comedy series such as “Noqtechin”, “Barareh Nights” and “Paytakht”.

Photo: A number of honorees and organizers pose for a photo with their awards at the IRIB International Conference Hall on March 12, 2019. (Honaronline/Saeid Rabiei)


Leave a Comment

7 + 8 =