Irandoost names Iran team for AFC Asian Cup 2022

January 12, 2022 - 15:22

TEHRAN – Maryam Irandoost has named her 23-member team for the AFC Women's Asian Cup India 2022.

The competition will begin when eight-time champions China PR face Chinese Taipei on Jan.20, with hosts India to kick off their campaign against first-time qualifiers Iran later that evening.

The final will be held at Navi Mumbai’s DY Patil Stadium on Feb. 6.

The tournament promises to be a thriller with the continent's best players set to vie for the prestigious title and places in the 2023 FIFA Women's World Cup Australia/New Zealand.

Iran Squad
Goalkeepers: Zohreh Koodaei (1), Maryam Yektaei (12), Arefeh Seyedkazemi (22).
Defenders: Fatemeh Amineh (2), Hadieh Kor (3), Melika Motevalli (4), Ghazaelh Banitalebi (5), Behnaz Taherkhani (8), Zohreh Jalali (15), Fatemeh Adeli (19).
Midfielders: Zahra Sarbali (6), Sara Zohrabinia (10), Samaneh
Chahkandi (11), Yasaman Farmani (13), Elham Farahmand (14), Zahra Masoumi (16), Melika Mohammadi (18), Marzieh Nikkhah (21), Sana Sadeghi (23).
Forwards: Afsaneh Chatrenoor (7), Sara Ghomi (9), Negin Zandi (17), Hajar Dabbaghi (20)

Leave a Comment

3 + 13 =