Caspian Sea states to meet on Dec. 4-5

December 3, 2017

TEHRAN – Foreign ministers of the Caspian littoral states will hold a meeting in Moscow on December 4-5 to discuss the sea’s legal status and other issues, the Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement.

“The meeting of foreign ministers of Russia, Azerbaijan, Iran, Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan will be held for the seventh time,” said the statement, Trend news agency reported.

It also said documents regulating the five-way cooperation on the Caspian Sea in various fields, including economy, transport, military navigation and other things will be discussed during the meeting.


Leave a Comment

2 + 5 =