20 countries to participate at Fajr Weightlifting Cup

February 18, 2019

TEHRAN - The fourth edition of the Fajr Weightlifting Cup will be held in Tehran, capital of Iran from March 1 to 5.

A total of 20 countries have announced their readiness to take part in the competition.

The Fajr Weightlifting Cup will serve as the 2020 Summer Olympics qualifiers.

Russia, Croatia, Yemen, Cameroon, Austria, Qatar, Jordan, South Korea, Bangladesh, Turkmenistan, Mongolia, Hungary, Afghanistan, Germany, Iraq, Latvia, Azerbaijan, Romania, Turkey, Syria and Iran are participating in the competition.

The competition will have seven men's weight categories — 61kg, 67kg, 73kg, 81kg, 96kg, 109kg and +109kg.

Leave a Comment

5 + 1 =